Parish Pastoral Council

Parish Pastoral Council

Celbridge and Straffan Parish Pastoral Council was established in response to the wishes of the Archbishop of Dublin that every parish in the Archdiocese should have a Parish Council

The aims of the Council are;

1. To be an advisory/consultative group to the Parish Priest

2. To provide a formal structure whereby the priest and the laity confer openly and work closely together, make decisions, share responsibility and act effectively in the administration of parochial duties.

3. To provide effective communication between the priests and the parish community.

4. To work towards fostering faith and mission in the parish, that we may be supportive, caring, witnessing to the call of Christ.

At present the Parish Council consists of the following parishioners:

Fr. Joe Mc Donald, Helen Boothman, Meg Neville, Pat Sexton, Ciaran Barry, Niall McCusker, Mary O’Shea, Carmel Kelly Wright.

To contact the Parish Pastoral Council please ring 01 6288827 or email